Search
  • paola50122

#25 Riccardo Bisazza in Conversation with Paola Vojnovic

Updated: Sep 28

Friday, September 17 on Zoom at 10am PST/1pm EST, 7pm Italy Join me live from Venice in a special behind the scenes visit to Orsoni Venezia 1888, the last historical furnace in Venice that uses the same techniques since 1888 to produce 24K gold leaf mosaics, colored gold and Venetian smalti in more than 3,500 colors. Our host, Riccardo Bisazza, the President of Orsoni Venezia 1888, will share with us it's incredible history, and his vision for the future of this unique Venetian institution. Ever since Orsoni's debut at the Universal Exhibition in Paris in 1889, the brand has been the equivalent of highest quality of the Italian craftsmanship with modern day clients such as Sagrada Familia, The Vatican, the Basilica in Washington DC, Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles, Samdech Sok An Stupa in Cambodia, Irek Mosque in Russia... and a newly announced collaboration with Dolce & Gabbana. Orsoni is also a part of the spiritual heart of Venice - the Basilica of Saint Mark - being the only Furnace nowadays capable of crafting the unique San Marco gold that is used for the restoration of the splendid 8000 square meters of Basilica's golden mantle. They use a secret, ancient recipe that grants the tesserae their original antique look.


We will talk about this and so much more during this one of a kind live event!

This is a free event but your donations are greatly appreciated! To RSVP write to Paola50122@gmail.com





75 views0 comments